3.3 Organizing your Workspace
You know what they say — tidy Workspace, tidy mind. Learn how to organize documents using projects, move and rename documents with a click, and delete documents and projects that you no longer need.
You can choose to save a document to My Drafts, a public project, or add it to the list of ‘All Documents’ in your Workspace.
When you delete a document in your Workspace, it goes to the Trash — where it’ll stay for 90 days. Up until that point you can restore it with a click.
Congrats on making it to the last lesson! Now that you know the basics of Sketch, we encourage you to keep exploring and creating. We can’t see what amazing designs you come up with. Don’t be a stranger and share them with us on Twitter with the hashtag #Sketch101.
Joseph is our Head of Video at Sketch. He brings over a decade of product, design, and education experience. Before joining Sketch, he was a Senior Product Designer at InVision and was also responsible for the design education courses for InVision Studio and DSM.
While designing in-flight entertainment software at Fuse IFX, he migrated his team to Sketch – a tool that would go on to change the way he works. Eventually, he founded LearnSketch.com as a side project to share his knowledge and passion for the tool.
Joseph currently teaches UI and UX design at the Laguna College of Art and Design. He continues to share resources with the design community through projects like LearnSketch.com, Shapefest.com, LUTHOUSE.com and RandomUI.com.